Our latest release of updates brings something for admins and for basic users. Admins can now replace out-dated files with the latest version with quick-replace. Basic users can delete a file they’ve uploaded using the visitor upload feature.
Need to swap out an out-dated sales presentation with a new one? Need to seamlessly update your logo that’s embedded across your website?
A file can be replaced with an updated file, which will automatically update any linked or shared versions of the original file. The previous file will be deleted from your Smartimage site.
A file can be replaced from All Files and from a file within a collection by clicking the pencil icon in the upper-right of the preview. Select a file to upload, and a preview will display along with a note that indicates it is a preview. Click the Update button to finish replacing the file or cancel to close the File Edit page.
Learn more about quick replace.
Visitor upload update
Visitor upload allows admins to collect files from anyone – no login required. Simply turn on visitor upload and share the link with those you’d like to collect files from. The latest update to visitor upload is that a visitor can delete the files they upload.
Learn more about visitor upload.Product updates June 2015 by Nate Holmes